Cool Video Links Pt1

December 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ve been spending days and days researching and learning about the world of video “motion.” Ignoring artistry and aesthetics for now, the equipment, technical and logistical concerns are so much more complex than still photography. There’s codecs and NLEs and bins and filters and fluid heads and grading and dollys and booms and fps and just tinkering around in iMovie takes me HOURS and plenty of F-Bombs. I am, however, enjoying all the learning and in my hours of searching I’ve come across some pretty cool stuff. Here’s a few recent vids that caught my eye….

It might take a watch or two to get past the absolutely jaw dropping freestyle riding skills of Danny MacAskill featured in this video but notice how well done the camera/post work is as well:

An artful skate video:

And of course I’d be remiss if I didn’t include something that had to do with architecture. Here’s a wonderful ode to Louis Kahn’s iconic Exeter Library done completely in CGI. Amazing:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cool Video Links Pt1 at Aaron Leitz Photography.

meta

